Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error when installing CS6 Master collection

New Here ,
May 26, 2012 May 26, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I had installed without any problem CS6 MC on my PC but yesterday I bought a new SSD and decided to uninstall it of my HDD in order to reinstall it on the SSD. But now I can't install it anymore as the install stops at 2% every time with this error :

Exit Code: 34

Summary

- 1 fatal error(s), 0 error(s), 0 warning(s)

FATAL: Payload '{0A1E2FE2-B2AD-42F4-9C74-641853FB093A} Photoshop Camera Raw 7 6.0.98.0' information not found in Media_db.

I have tried to reinstall it thousand times.

I already have found two spanish topics in this forum but the solution given doesn't work for me as it is "Uninstall the ACR 7.1 Beta." and I don't have any adobe software on my PC anymore. I tried to clean my registry and all that but I'm not very good at it and I don't want to do something wrong.

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

May 28, 2012 May 28, 2012

As per your screen shot , you have all the files and folder which should be removed by the cleaner tool , strange these hasn't been removed.

Are you certain , you dont have any previous version of Adobe installed and have run the cleaner tool and "clean all" is the option you selected.

If yes , then go ahead and move these folder on desktop and install CS6

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you but this haven't changed a thing, I still have the same error.

Votes

Translate

Translate