• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Installers broken?

New Here ,
May 22, 2012 May 22, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello; I just upgraded (in theory) to InDesign CS6. I have downloaded the installers directly, and they fail to unpack properly. Using the Akamai Net Session fails to complete. Is there an issue tonight with the server, or with the software pkg? I am a programmer with my own networking company: don't wast our mutual time with "is your internet connection working" forrays, please.

This is particularly troublesome as I am nearing a publication date.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 23, 2012 May 23, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having the same issue. Restarted, closed everything, downloaded again... to no avail. "The installer encountered an error that caused the installation to fail. Contact the software manufacturer for assistance".

UPDATE: Just solved it... skip the busted installer and just select the "Alternate Download Method"

Message was edited by: IWS Production

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 23, 2012 May 23, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have already tried that (using direct download. At this stage I have tried with three browsers. Result is the same. None of the downloads will open. Message along the lines of "installer cannot continue, a file may be missing, check with vendor".

The super duper installomatic stalls at about 50%, then errors out. No particulars of the error are provided.

Anyone else?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
May 24, 2012 May 24, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied