I have published a folio on my account but when I share this with someone they see the version that is not published but instead the version with a blue ribbon/attached to indesign.
I want to only share the published version so I can upload and view without sharing the version attached to indesign. Can this be done?
I understand the file online is being shared and this is fine but only want to share the published version. And for some reason the recipient only see the work in progress verions/blueribbon.
I don't want the recipient to see updates I make till I publish it.
You say you only want to share the published version, and I'm saying that you cannot share the published version. The recipient sees only the blue ribbon folio by design.
The published version is for the the custom viewer that you create using Viewer Builder. You can see the published (non blue ribbon) folio in the Adobe Content Viewer, but only if you sign in using the Adobe ID with which it was created.