Skip navigation
HqDVD
Currently Being Moderated

Popup Backgrounds in Photoshop

Jun 29, 2012 9:47 AM

What is the workflow or step by step instruction on how to cut a background into segments and place in a button group in order for the background to show in an Encore Pop Up menu? I have 4 button groups or timelines that i want to use in my pop up menu and i would like the background to show as the user selects the pop up function.  I am new to photoshop so any help would be appreciated.

thanks

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 29, 2012 10:17 AM   in reply to HqDVD

Not sure what exactly you are asking. Display of any graphics just depends on putting them in the correct button group folder. If not labeled with any of the special tags in parentheses, they will simply be considered background items and flattened when rendering the menu.

Mylenium

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 29, 2012 10:42 AM   in reply to HqDVD

Not sure if I understand your question.  Blu Ray Pop Up Menus do not have a background element, as the menu buttons appear over the top of your video (your video is the background).

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 29, 2012 10:58 AM   in reply to HqDVD

I am not an expert on Pop Up Menus, but constructed one recently using a Motion Menu kit from Precomposed.  They have excellent tutorials on the enitre DVD authoring process, and one of them spends some time on Pop Up Menu construction generally.  It might provide you some answers to your questions: http://www.precomposed.com/tutorials/products/pro_motion_menu_kits/Enc ore_Authoring/ .

Somewhere around the 15 minute mark he addresses Pop Up Menu construction in Photoshop.  I hope it helps.

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 29, 2012 11:06 AM   in reply to HqDVD