Skip navigation
vampyricus
Currently Being Moderated

FPS frame rates

Jun 29, 2012 11:17 AM

I have created an fla file using 35 individual jpg files and a sound file.

I have imported them all into the library and then i have created the file as 35 individual scenes and then added the sound.

The problem I have is that some of my jpg files have text on them and some are visual only.

The text jpgs need to display for longer than the visual only files however I cannot find a way to adjust the FPS rate on the individual scenes - I can only adjust the FPS of the entore document through either the timeline OR the "modify" menu.

Can anyone tell me if I have done this the easiest or correct way ?

Is there a way to adjust individual FPS rates ?

Or is there an easier way to create my animation using the files I have ?

I am a flash beginner and have already tried to search for solutions to my problem.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 29, 2012 11:40 AM   in reply to vampyricus

You can just extend the images for more frames in their scenes if you want them to appear longer.

If your file is an AS3 file, then you can change the frameRate using actionscript.

It is not clear what the intention of your design approach is, so explaining that could help point you in an entirely different direction for your design.

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 29, 2012 11:42 AM   in reply to vampyricus

Change the frame rate dynamically:

http://flashspeaksactionscript.com/dynamically-adjust-the-frame-rate-o f-a-flash-animation/

http://www.leebrimelow.com/?p=237

or just add a few extra frames if you want one image to display longer... so instead of displaying each image for one frame, some display for one, others for two, etc.

Also, if the audio is intended to sync up with the images, realize that any change in frame rate will throw this off.

then added the sound