Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

after creating shotlist, how do i reformat to traditional screenplay layout after changes?

Apr 28, 2012 8:08 PM

Tags: #format #list #reformat #shot #traditional #shotlist #screenplay

is it possible to reformat a shooting script into more of a standard script layout, because...

if you rewrite dialogue, action, any part of the actual screenplay, and then want to print it out in traditional screenplay layout, how?  my 106 page script became 180 pages when i started shooting script, and has grown from there.  How do I get it back to it's traditional format - no comments, shots, etc.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 29, 2012 4:35 AM   in reply to rtistikdude_12

You can reformat your script by going to Edit->Template... and then selecting the template you want your script to convert into. For traditional screenplay, choose 'Film Template'. You will find options in View menu to change view settings for camera shots and comments.

Also, in future you may want to take backup/save a version of your script before doing a major change to it. For saving version go to File->Save as and choose option 'Version'.You can access the older versions saved for your document via the View menu in Authoring view. There's an option "History...", clicking on it opens a "history panel" below where you can see all the versions of your document saved till date. Double click to access any version and if you wish to make any of the versions your active version, you may click on the "Make Latest" tab on the right upper corner of the document in editor.To know more about it you may have a look at the help document: "Adobe Story Help (F1)" in "Help" menu options that is available in the topmost bar.

Please do write to let us know if that worked for you. Also, please share your valuable feedback.

Thanks

Mayank

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 29, 2012 10:35 PM   in reply to rtistikdude_12