Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Failure Captions

New Here ,
Jul 09, 2012 Jul 09, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Captivate 5

Hi people, I am new to Captivate only been using for a couple of days. I use it at work to create interactive guides for disabled students. When using failure captions is it possible to make them appear after a certain amount of wrong clicks? Also I have discovered if I click randomly on a slide about four times it skips to the next slide, obviously I do not want it to do this as we want the user to actually click in the right places and so on before it moves to the next slide.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jul 09, 2012 Jul 09, 2012

Hello,

Welcome to Adobe Forums,

As per you description, it seems that you are using Click box.

On a quiz there is an option to increase the failure level (On a quiz slide, under Quiz properties) but on a click box, failure caption appears as soon as you click outside the area associated to that cilck box.

About the random click, just want to confirm did you click on the click box when you were clicking randomly (If "action" for the click box is "Go to next slide", then it will move to next slide)

Hop

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Welcome to Adobe Forums,

As per you description, it seems that you are using Click box.

On a quiz there is an option to increase the failure level (On a quiz slide, under Quiz properties) but on a click box, failure caption appears as soon as you click outside the area associated to that cilck box.

About the random click, just want to confirm did you click on the click box when you were clicking randomly (If "action" for the click box is "Go to next slide", then it will move to next slide)