Skip navigation
steve2014
Currently Being Moderated

What types of skills does Adobe prmote?

Jul 10, 2012 12:18 PM

Hello all,

I am after a huge favour and would appreciate greatly if anyone can help me with this problem....

I am a trainee High school teacher and I am currently writing an essay on how ICT can motivate and aid learning skills; and I am currently talking about a section of my essay on Adobe products. What I'm after is perhaps links that touch on Adobe aiding students in these areas: understanding, analysis, problem-solving, collaborative, autonomy, and evaluation.

Many thanks folks!

Steven

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 10, 2012 1:06 PM   in reply to steve2014

Steven,

You must realize that Adobe is a huge corporation that publishes literally dozens if not hundreds of different applications.

Could you narrow down your way-over-broad question to something remotely manageable?

|
    Mark as:
  • Noel Carboni
    23,528 posts
    Dec 23, 2006
    Jul 10, 2012 1:42 PM   in reply to steve2014

I guess just learning to use such complex applications adeptly hone those skills.  I've been using Photoshop for half a lifetime and still not a day goes by that I don't learn something new about it.

One of the things I've always liked about Photoshop is that it's "touchy feely" in a lot of ways - meaning that one approach to using it is just to move controls around until you like what you see.  After a while you get to learn what controls to move to make things look the way you want.  The Camera Raw converter is an extreme example of this - it actually seems to throw folks who take a more analytical approach off some at first - but after one gets a "feel" for what the controls do it's super fast to get directly to a good image from a raw exposure.