Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sending Tweets via Adobe AIR iOS Apps

Community Beginner ,
Jun 19, 2012 Jun 19, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Heya everyone.

Is there a way that I can implement a tweet function into an AIR iOS app? I'm currently developing it in Flash Professional Actionscript 3. I understand that there's a method of doing it in Flex, but I have no knowledge in that area.

Thanks .

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 11, 2012 Jul 11, 2012

i used the tweetr source files for a web app.

for an installed app (like air for iOS), you shouldn't have cross-domain problems.  are you testing on an iDevice (you should be) or a simulator on a laptop (where you will have cross-domain issues)?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

try using this libary

http://tweetr.swfjunkie.com/

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thanks. I'll give it a shot.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

If you just want tweet function into an AIR IOS app, then you can use use the following link, only 3 line code. I have used it and it is working fine, the problem is that when you click on the twitter link browser will open and your application goes in pause mode in background, you have to resume it from the apps panel. If you're OK with it, then it will be nice link for you.

http://www.actionscript.org/resources/blogs/52/Facebook-and-Twitter-buttons-in-Flash-and-Flex.html

Regards,

Vipul

Votes

Translate