Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Encore flash playback problem

Jul 8, 2012 9:21 AM

Tags: #flash #version #encore #downgrade

Hi folks,

As I'm a complete noob when it comes to Flash, I would really appreciate your help with this one.

For one of my clients, I have made a flash video using Adobe Encore CS5.5 (I'm now using CS6). I just made a dvd with menus as I normally would, but this time, I exported it as a flash site, as they preferred this over a hardcopy on dvd/blu-ray.

The goal is to play this flash video in about 150 paydesk terminals, some running on Win XP and some on Win 7.

Flash Player 10.3.181.34 is installed on all the terminals, with no active x plug-in.

The video codecs are standard from Windows, with Flash 9 included.

The video will be streamed from a server of the network administrator.

The terminals are not connected to the internet, only to an internal network.

As I understand, to be able to play this Flash file, at least flash player 11 is needed.

So at the moment, my client can't play this file on any of these terminals.

They asked me to make the flash video compatible with their systems, but as I already told you and them, I'm a complete noob when in comes down to Flash.

So my question is:

Is there any way to achieve a downgrade of this file to Flash 9?

Or do you suggest some other workaround?

If needed, I can provide additional info on my clients system.

Thank you all in advance!

Tamas

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 8, 2012 9:44 AM   in reply to Tamas

So this is to be opened in a Web browser? and the browser is using pluggin ver 10.3 something?

As I understand, to be able to play this Flash file, at least flash player 11 is needed.

Why is that? Where did you get that idea?

The player version is most likely set when you published from Encore. So Publish for a lower version.

I exported it as a flash site

So there is a Flash <object> embedded into a Web page?