Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Help Launching Photoshop CS6 from Dreamwaever

Jul 16, 2012 4:45 AM

Since I installed Photoshop CS6 I am no longer able to launch Photoshop from the properties bar in Dreamweaver.

This problem started when I installed Photoshop CS6, I was originally using Dreamwever CS5.5. I upgraded Dreamweaver to CS6 but it did not correct the problem.

Aditional information: When in Dreamweaver, if I select an image on a web page the icon in the properties window shows the PS icon but when I click on it I get the following error message:

PS.jpg

Maybe this belongs in the Dreamweaver section but since the problem only started after installing Photoshop CS6 I thought this would be the appropriate place for it.

I am a Web Designer so this is a real inconvenience to me, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Operating System:

Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit)

AMD 6 core 3.2gHz proccessor

256 Gb SSD (operating system and programs)

2 Terabyte HD (for Data)

16Gb Ram

Replies
  • Pierre Courtejoie
    7,043 posts
    Jan 11, 2006
    Jul 16, 2012 5:47 AM   in reply to Gadget!

Hello! It is not clear: you are still using Dreamweaver 5.5?

|
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 16, 2012 6:34 AM   in reply to Gadget!

What happens if Photoshop is already launched and active when you click on the Edit PS icon?

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 16, 2012 7:01 AM   in reply to Gadget!

Since problems all started after you installed Photoshop PS6 and problem followed Dreamweaver CS5.5 to DW CS6., wonder if for some reason only the 32-bit Photoshop PS6 might have been installed or that there may be some other PSCS6 installation problem.  Have you confirmed that the 64-bit Photoshop PS6 is installed?

I am running on win 7 with Dreamweaver 5 and have PSCS6 installed.  However when I click on the edit PS icon in Dreamweaver it opens PS CS5.