Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Best Camera for Graphic Design

Jun 16, 2012 2:43 AM

I am a Web Designer and Graphic designer in American Samoa. I am looking at cameras for when local clients want me to do work.

What is the best one to get. I want a professional grade, not some $49 special from Wal-Mart.

Replies
  • Noel Carboni
    23,526 posts
    Dec 23, 2006
    Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 16, 2012 8:48 PM   in reply to icaribou

Your question is too broad.

What's your budget?

Generally speaking, you might want to think about using a digital SLR, which isn't just a camera, per se, but a kit...  Professionals often have one or more camera bodies that mate with one or more lenses and quite likely a number of other matched accessories (flashes, filters, tripods, etc.).

The prices for such kits range from hundreds of dollars to hundreds of thousands of dollars.

-Noel

|
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 20, 2012 9:15 PM   in reply to icaribou

when looking at DSLR's take the time and decide on what camera body will work "for now" what lenses will work "for now" then make sure you can upgrade, in that you want to make sure the lens you have now will work on the next better camera body and you want to make sure the camera body you have now will work on the next better lenses.