Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Total noob forgive me

Jul 27, 2012 5:42 PM

Ok so i'm using what I believe to be the newest version of adobe premiere pro and the media encoder.  just downloaded the software 4-5 days ago.

My source video is 1920x1080 60fps  .mts files from my canon vixia hfm31 camcorder.  My video its about 3.5 minutes with an mp3 song.

When I go to export it to the encoder, i click the box that says match source sequence and then go to the encoder. It shows the source type as "mpeg preview".  But whenever I try and click the green play button to encode it tries to run for a few seconds and then I get an message saying can't encode "disk full".  The source is the desktop of my C: drive and I have about 80 gig left so I know that can't be true.

If I use the presets like youtube for example it will encode.  But I noticed youtube encodes at 29.97 fps.  I was hoping to get a 60 fps vid.

Anyway, anyone have a clue why I'm getting this message?  or what i'm neglecting to mention in my question??1.jpg2.jpg

Also is there a tutorial on the basics of using this software/encoder.  I love it but it looks like there is so much to it and I'm a noob at video production/editing.  I'd love to learn all I can about it.  Any good directions that I can be pointed in I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks guys

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 27, 2012 8:13 PM   in reply to owiseone61755

A good place to start is with the Help file.

|
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Aug 17, 2012 10:42 AM   in reply to Jim Simon

Best practice is to keep video assets on a drive that is NOT the C: drive, if possible. On that same note,
    avoid overly long file names, as I see with your "My Documents" string. Create your own folder for this stuff.

Next, I see that "Target" and "MAX" are both set the same. Normally, the Target is somewhat less than
    Max...since "Target" really means AVERAGE bit rate.