Skip navigation
GRSM_PL78
Currently Being Moderated

Webfont from Myfonts.com

Jul 31, 2012 2:08 PM

Hi,

I am to buy a Web font from myfonts.com (web versions of our corporate font) and I have no idea how to import one to MUSE...the font is not avialable in Typekit...any idea how to import it?

Regards

GRSM

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 31, 2012 2:58 PM   in reply to GRSM_PL78

Apply this snippit of code into your <head> section:

<style type="text/css">

@font-face {

font-family: yourfont;

src: url('yourfont.ttf');

}

p.customfont {

font-family: "My Custom Font", Verdana, Tahoma; }

</style>

You can add it here:

Page << Page Properties << metadata

Screen Shot 2012-07-31 at 2.45.08 PM.png

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 31, 2012 7:10 PM   in reply to jgrummel

Thanks jgrummel, I have been trying to work out how to do this in Muse for ages. But I'm no code expert, so can you please provide an example of the code where the font name is XXXX and let us know how to use the font within Muse? Also, I understand different browsers need different types of font and not just truetype, so will this code work with all browsers?

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 1, 2012 1:05 PM   in reply to Rory_M

Hi,

Please refer to this document,

Adding fonts to your site - http://help.typekit.com/customer/portal/articles/6780-adding-fonts-to- your-site

As Julia pointed, you can add the information to the head section via page properties. Make sure when you create a kit, your website domain is added there, http://project02.businesscatalyst.com/Jing/2012-08-02_0134.png

Regards,

Abhishek Maurya

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 1, 2012 7:29 PM   in reply to Abhishek Maurya

Sorry Anhishek, the question was in regard to a font that isn't on Typekit. My client has specified that he must be hosting the font on his own server and can not use Typekit, Google Fonts or any other hosting.

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 2, 2012 6:46 AM   in reply to Rory_M

Hi Rory_M,