• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Thinking about Edius 6.5 !!!

Explorer ,
Aug 04, 2012 Aug 04, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why Premiere is behind from Edius in profomance wise, i've both on same system.

On 1080i timline the edius is more stable than ppro.

Why is that? I am patroling all over the web since for 2 months to get some facts on Edius vs ppro.

I've been working with ppro since 7/8 years..... Often people teased me that one day u'll going to switch to this EDIOT(edius).

Frankly i dont want to don't need to. But Adobe should have to work hard to keep the legend alive.

Back to my question why eduis works well than ppro?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

On 1080i timline the edius is more stable than ppro.

That is a very abstract statement. Can you elaborate on what you mean by "stable?"

Good luck,

Hunt

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Bill's right.  Some details about the specific problem you're having are needed before we can provide any answers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry for that,

Project : 1920x1080i   .mts files

Cs5.5 updated

16gb ram 1600mhz

i7 860

1TB x2 hard drives  No raid

gtx 580

If i can get smooth playback on edius so why shoudn't ppro play it normaly on same system is there....... Premiere cs5.5 render times are good but iam not worried about that any latest editing software can do so,

So what is it with edius that premiere can't do.

sorry if i mis somthing iam new to these forums.

Votes

Translate