Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Bluish tint on screen when Photoshop CS6 running

Aug 4, 2012 7:14 PM

Tags: #photoshop #cs6 #bluish_hue

Hi!

I just bought a MacBook Pro three weeks ago. I'm running Mountain Lion. Also, I have my copy of Adobe Photoshop CS6.

Something very unusual is happening. I'm a Graphic Designer and currently doing an Interior Design major. I calibrated my monitor perfectly. But now, ever since I installed CS6, every time I open Photoshop, a bluish tint sets on the screen, affecting every program running (browsers, for example) and it's very annoying (not to mention it disrupts any color calibration I made to my monitor). The only solution to this problem is closing Photoshop (the problem persists even if I minimize Photoshop to use another program).

I tried opening Illustrator and it works fine. Only with Photoshop this is happening.

I searched on Apple discussion boards for similar cases and found nothing.

What's interesting, I took screenshots to send them to a friend and the screenshots don't seem to be affected by this phenomenon.

Have I gone crazy or someone here has an idea on this?

Thank you!

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Aug 5, 2012 1:54 AM   in reply to Andreas0

Could be a hardware issue. Has happened in the past - under load, poorly soldered contacts just don't hold and this changes the electricity levels. I'd have it checked out...

Mylenium

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 6, 2012 2:20 AM   in reply to Andreas0

I thought I recognized that post - glad you got it working. I monitor both this board and the Apple boards.

Clinton

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 15, 2012 8:39 PM   in reply to Andreas0

I'm having the same issue on my brand new MacBook Pro with Mountain Lion and Photoshop CS6. I downloaded the gfx card status app and it allows me to switch back and forth between the graphics cards, but I don't understand when the computer should be using one graphics card or the other.