• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Flash 11.4.402.265 not working with Firefox Windows 7-64 bit

New Here ,
Aug 31, 2012 Aug 31, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't watch nfl.com video's, some Youtube video's play, some just show a black screen. When I try to right click and turn off hardware exceleration the box doesn't appear, It says "copy url" etc. Version 11.4.402.265 seems to work fine in IE but in Firefox 14 it didn't work. I even tried the beta verision of 15. Still not working.

What can I do to get this working? I use Firefox all the time for everything and I don't want to switch.

I am an IT engineer and I've been on the internet for hours trying to get this fixed. Any help? I've attached a

screen shot of what I have installed. Please help. Adobe_controle panel.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 03, 2012 Sep 03, 2012

Sorry for the late reply!  You seem to have everything that is required to run Flash Player on Firefox.

I am also having difficulties understanding why you are experiencing this problem.  However, I have one more idea: can you try if the 64-bit version of Firefox, Waterfox, works better?  I have been using Waterfox since it was first released, and I have never opened Firefox again ever since.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please go to the following link and try to disable hardware acceleration? http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/find-version-flash-player.html

You need to right-click the box provided in the second step.

Thanks,

Sunil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines