Skip navigation
Olsovan
Currently Being Moderated

School banner design? Is it okay?

Aug 29, 2012 6:56 PM

Tags: #design #banner #critique #criticism

Looking for critique here. Does the banner look okay? It's going to an 8' x 2' banner hanging up in the main hall in front of the store. I'm a student and don't want this thing to look like crap for years to come.

wsrw.PNG

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Aug 30, 2012 4:35 AM   in reply to Olsovan

Olsovan,

Is there a reason for the specific colours? If not, you might consider keeping it blue (and white) only.

Depending on possible desirability of emphasizing speed(iness) you might also consider using italics, possibly exaggerated ((increased) shear), maybe even to the degree of aligning with the front of the neck, and possibly shortening of the lower white line to the right.

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 30, 2012 6:41 PM   in reply to Olsovan