Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems activating CS6 apps

May 14, 2012 May 14, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a creative cloud subscription.  I logged in on Friday, downloaded the new Adobe Application Manger and downloaded CS6 applications using hte Applicaiton Manager.   Now, when I want to use the apps (i.e. Photoshop, Dreamweaver...) they only launch in trial mode.  When I try to "license this software", I am presented with my Adobe ID, asked if I want to log on, and then am required to enter a serial number.  Cloud subscriptions don't include serial numbers.  So how do I get out of trial mode?  Yes, I have a working internet connection.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
May 15, 2012 May 15, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you use the same Adobe ID that is tied to your Creative Cloud subscription?  Do you have any other Adobe Creative software currently installed?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes.  I have used the same email address for both my Creative Cloud and my Adobe accounts.  I have all CS6 apps installed.  They are  stuck in trial mode except for Bridge.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I also have my CS5 apps installed...that I don't want to uninstall until I know that the CS6 apps are all working properly.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied