Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muted red audio track?

Explorer ,
Sep 09, 2012 Sep 09, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.

I was working on this project last night and audio was working perfectly. Today I've re-opened the project and found out that all audio sub-clips are red and no audio is played for those sub-clips:

redtracks.png

I've tried right-clicking everywhere but I'm unable to find a way to get audio back on those clips.

Also, if I add a new video-audio clip to the sequence, the audio is there, is only the ones I had already added those that won't play. It wouldn't be a problem if I didn't had like 40 of those small clips

I'm a Premiere Pro noobie, so I'm not sure what I did wrong and how to fix it.

Please help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Oct 02, 2012 Oct 02, 2012

had the same issue myself today, spent 1 hour on the phone with TS agent.

It seems that the problem involves copied/pasted elements from one project to another (copied the data in the sequence, switched projects, copied said data into sequence in the newer project). All was well until after a save, then the file was salmon-red and the audio file in the Source Panel looked like a nice clay tennis court.

TS suggested and it seemed to work, to import the sequence from the other project rather than c

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,
Sep 10, 2012 Sep 10, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just to make it clear...

I only want to know what the reded out audio clips mean, how in the world i did that and how to fix it.

thanks in advance.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,