• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects & Premiere Pro...the order of creation.

New Here ,
Oct 18, 2012 Oct 18, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am creating a 2-minute film for educational purposes. This film must contain effects using Adobe After Effects and be put together on Adobe Premiere Pro.

I have completed the filming, and now have all the individual clips ready for work.

So which order do I do the editing?

Put the clips together on Premiere, and then import the completed sequence into After Effects and add the effects?

OR

Put the effects on the individual clips using After Effects, and import these into Premiere Pro to create the sequence.

Please help, it's my first time using After Effects. I am learning the software. I am an expert on Premiere, but clearly lack editing + post production + effects on a larger scale.

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Edit first in PPro, then use Dynamic Link (I usually copy and then paste into AE.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry I don't understand what the Dynamic Link is.

So import all the clips + everything else into Premiere Pro, put them together to create the film, then copy + paste the whole sequence into After Effects?

Or save it (but how) and import into AE?

Sorry for being trouble.

Kp

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied