• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Difference between lightroom and elements

Nov 16, 2012 Nov 16, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a new photographer. I am looking to buy one of these softwares. I am wanting to know what the difference is between photoshop elements 11 and lightroom 4? Which one is better? Which one is recommended more? If you could help me in choosing which one to purchase that would greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 17, 2012 Nov 17, 2012

PSE11 and LR4 have a lot of similar (and overlapping) functions and at the same time significant differences. The result is that many users find they are complementary and work with both.

Let's see the various tasks :

- raw conversion : LR is the king, but PSE11 has a reduced version enabling 90% of your needs

- Organizing : both use a sqlite database system. LR is said to be more powerful : I'd rather say it's much more flexibe with a lot of useful options. The Organizer in Elements offers a very

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 17, 2012 Nov 17, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

PSE11 and LR4 have a lot of similar (and overlapping) functions and at the same time significant differences. The result is that many users find they are complementary and work with both.

- raw conversion : LR is the king, but PSE11 has a reduced version enabling 90% of your needs

- Organizing : both use a sqlite database system. LR is said to be more powerful : I'd rather say it's much more flexibe with a lot of useful options. The Organizer in Elements offers a very useful backup command to backup not only catalogs but also your media files.