Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH10 crashes each time I try to generate HTML files for a linked FM11 book

Explorer ,
Nov 16, 2012 Nov 16, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Everyone,

I'm trying to create a WebHelp project in RH10 to publish books created in FM11 (I'm new to RH). I have linked a book, then tried to generate HTML pages, but RH crashes every time. I thought, the problem might be in files shared by several books and therefore stored in a different folder than the book itself. So I took these files out of the book in FM, but this did not help.

Importing the book works. But then I do not know how to update the changes - as I tried to import the book into the same project, the programme crashed again.

Woud be very obliged for any help.

Anna

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First try to figure out if you've got a RH-specific problem or a FM to RH issue (which is what the FM Integration forum is for). Take one of the sample projects in RH and try making WebHelp - if that crashes, then we know that you've got something wrong with your RH install. If it works fine, next try creating a dummy book in FM with some dummy files based on the factory FM templates. Try the linking method - all ok? If that comes through fine, then try making WebHelp. If that crashes, then we know it's something to do with your FM source files and how they are converted.

PS - importing means starting fresh each time you update content in FM - you throw away your RH project & do it over again.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied