Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best method to store data?

New Here ,
Nov 15, 2012 Nov 15, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I have been looking in the internet but I did not found an answer.

I am new to the world of Flash Builder 4.6 and I am currently doing a small mobile application (Android) to test FB 4.6. I'm currently doing an application where students information will be stored (such as names, grades, overall score, DOB and so on). The idea is to have a main view where a list of student will be shown and after clicking one of them a  type of profile view of the student with their respective information will be shown.

I was planning on doing an SQL database but for that I must add all those variables to the table.

So my doubts are:

• What if I want to add data that is not in the table (notes and pictures for example)?
  • Is it possible to save data in a type of profile or create a profile for each student instead of an SQL database?
  • Is it possible to export this saved data later to a spreadsheet or at least a backup file?

I am not quite sure if I am explaining this situation clearly. Please correct me of any mistakes.

Any suggestion or advice is greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Nov 15, 2012 Nov 15, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

If I understood you right this link should give you a place to start http://book.zi5.me/books/read/2473/113

Let me know if that helped or if you need anything else, I will try to do my best

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 17, 2012 Nov 17, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello satish_rcu2012,