• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FrameMaker 9 loses PDF Setup bookmarks

New Here ,
Nov 19, 2010 Nov 19, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In previous versions of FrameMaker, when you configure bookmarks in the PDF Setup dialog on the Print dialog, using Adobe PDF as the printer, it remembers the bookmarks the next time you print. Frame 9 seems to forget the bookmark settings. Or am I missing something that I now have to do in Frame 9?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm experiencing the same thing, now that you mention it - I'm new to FM with 9.0, so I didn't expect it to behave any differently. I'll be interested to see if somebody has any hints on what to do to get them to save from job to job.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After encountering the same thing for a long time, I noticed that the settings are not stored in the book file. Frame gets the settings from the first file in the book. So, I open the first file, print it to a PDF, and save and close the file. When I then open the book to create a PDF from the book, the settings are there already, though you might have to correct one or two little things. From that point on, Frame seems to remember the settings each time you create a PDF.