Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Headings across disconnected columns?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 22, 2013 Feb 22, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm creating a newsletter template from scratch, and although I'm experienced with using Frame in autoconnect mode for manuals, etc., I'm new to newsletters and disconnected text frames. I have the basics of the template set up, but my client likes his major headings to go across all columns. Heading 1 has a heavy rule above it and it breaks up the articles into nice balanced chunks of information. Unfortunately, their article titles are LONG and they can wrap for several lines, which is unsightly.  I can't figure out a way to accomplish this with the disconnected text frames that are necessary in a newsletter. Going into the Para. Designer and choosing "Across All Columns" does nothing in this instance. Does anyone have a trick for me? Thanks in advance,

Gail

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Keep in mind that text frames can be sub-divided into columns and that you can also make individual frames appear as columns as well as having those (manually) connected.

You might want to have a look through the older FM template series publications to get some more ideas, tips & tricks about newsletter layouts wih FM.

See this one for Newsletters:  http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=268

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied