Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scaling in Amazon EC2

Community Beginner ,
Mar 26, 2013 Mar 26, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm planning to move my ColdFusion framework to the Cloud, Amazon EC2.  It will expose web services as need it for mobile devices and also regular web sites.

My framework requires a relation database to manage users, authentication, etc.  I want to be able to scale adding more frontend web servers.

What do you think?

Do you think session management is going to be a problem?

What about hosting my files in amazon S3? or just in the local web server?

I think the current AMI with cold Fusion 10 is a good option.

I am kind of new to CF. Any advice or other considerations are welcome.

Thanks a lot

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 27, 2013 Mar 27, 2013

Comments Inline.

>My framework requires a relation database to manage users, authentication, etc.  I want to be able to scale adding more frontend web servers.

>What do you think?

For scaling you can use elastic load balancer, add webservers or additional app servers. But it is important that you validate your architechture with your application first, depending on the traffic you are expecting.

In general  its a good practice to use either relational or NoSQL database to handle authentication/clie

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Please find the link for Amazon Cloud Services at http://helpx.adobe.com/coldfusion/release-note/coldfusion-10-cloud.html. A list of FAQs are available at http://www.adobe.com/products/coldfusion-family/coldfusion-amazon-web-services/faq.html

Hope that helps.

Regards,

Anit Kumar

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines