Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

IN-APP PURCHASE and other flash packager limitations

New Here ,
Jun 15, 2011 Jun 15, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a mobile developer in a major, if not the biggest game company. We are currently working on a game that needs in-app purchase and that will be multi-platform (IPad, IPhone, Android, Pc, Mac, and Web)

We considered Flash as a multi-platform/screen development tool but the lack of an in-app purchase feature is a huge problem for us since it’s a key element of our game development strategy..

My question is: Does anyone know any workaround to make it happen?

If not: Is this feature planned in the future updates?

That makes me wonder: Can anyone enumerate the flash packager limitation in terms of features?

Is it possible to create a module in Objective C that would communicate with a flash packaged game?

I am very surprised that little information can be found on the web since it’s a very important feature for serious game development.

TOPICS
Development

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In-app purchase is supported on the Blackberry Playbook: http://renaun.com/blog/2011/01/using-blackberry-paymentservice-with-adobe-air-for-the-playbook/

In-app purchase on iOS and ANdroid should be supported in a future release, either directly or through the extension API we are working on. On Android, you can create a hybrid AIR/Java app (see http://www.jamesward.com/2011/05/11/extending-air-for-android/?replytocom=163323), although that isn't officially supported. I haven't heard of someone doing anything similar on iOS.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more