• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change the color of a bullet

Explorer ,
Feb 16, 2008 Feb 16, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to InDesign CS3. I've figured out how to create a bullet list, even change the bullet to something custom. But I now want to change the color of the bullets. I want to keep the text black, but have the bullets be a different color. Can someone point me to the method to do this.

Many, many thanks!
TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 16, 2008 Feb 16, 2008
Create a character style and assign it to the bullet.

Bob

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Create a character style and assign it to the bullet.

Bob

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 18, 2010 Mar 18, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

GREAT TIP!  Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ah, got it! Thank you for responding, Bob. Took me a bit to figure it out, but then I saw how under Paragraph Style Options, under the Bullets and Numbering, there's a dropdown menu for "Character Style."

Very cool. Thank you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 09, 2018 Mar 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is the real answer!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 12, 2010 Nov 12, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied