• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I stop the incessant ads for Flash Player Pro?

May 22, 2013 May 22, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have upgraded to the current version of Flash Player on Windows 7 with IE 10. I am not a developer, so Professional tools do not appear to be what I need. However, I keep getting popups saying that I need Flash Player Pro. They don't seem to be coming from Adobe; in fact I can't find any identifying information on the notice. I continually ignore these requests/demands, but they don't go away. Any suggestions?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"Flash Player Pro" is definitely not an Adobe Product, and I strongly suspect it is malware.

Where do you get these pop-ups?  Can you post a screenshot of such a pop-up?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
May 23, 2013 May 23, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I get these when I open a link from just about anywhere. It doesn’t happen every time, but always when I am looking to find more information about something or open up something.

Here is the window that pops up.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would recommend running a malware scanner (such as malwarebytes.org) on your system.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First I get this:

Flash Player #1.png