• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AS3 gotoAndPlay Frame in a prevFrame

Explorer ,
Aug 05, 2013 Aug 05, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think this should be a easy fix. I am self taught using Flash and putting together a photo gallery. I have a 2 swf files that when you enter play from frames 1 through 15. I have a back button that I am trying to play frames 16 to 30. I am trying to use as little code as possible and the swf files are nested in a Movieclip. I am trying to target frame 16 in each of the swf movieclip when they hit the back button.

This is the code I have that works.

left_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, backward);

function backward(e:Event):void {

photos_mc.prevFrame();

}

What I like it to do is

photos_mc.prevFrame(16);

}

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Aug 10, 2013 Aug 10, 2013

Well that is good to know. I figured I would get a ton of errors if I didn't give each instance a unique name. I decided to junk the looping effect (too much of a headache). You've been a great help. This is the code I used in the end.

right_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, forward);

function forward(e:Event):void {

nextFrame();

}

if ((img_mc.currentFrame <= 30) && (this.currentFrame > 2))

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you'd like to go to frame 16 and stop:

photos_mc.gotoAndStop(16);

If you'd like to go to frame 16 and play:

photos_mc.gotoAndPlay(16);

You can add math in there and do things like go back 15 frames from where you currently are, or advance 15 frames, etc. You just use the .currentFrame property of the MovieClip. You can also put in some logic to make sure it's possible:

Examples: