• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Wacom Bamboo strokes truncated

Community Beginner ,
Aug 22, 2013 Aug 22, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a math teacher in a synchronous online environment, coming to Adobe Connect from Wimba.  I am using a WIN 7 PC with the Bamboo Dock software and Wacom Bamboo CTL-470 tablet/stylus combo.  Last year's experience in Wimba was less than ideal, but fully functional.  Now my school has transitioned to Adobe Connect.  When I attempt to write on the whiteboard or annotate a PowerPoint slide, the first "x"percent of each stroke is not visible, as if the stroke is being monitored, but no "ink" is being deposited on the screen, then the last "y" percent of the stroke is "written."  I hope my screenshot will illustrate...

Bamboo_problem.png

As I hope you can see, the beginning of each stroke is missing. (I wrote that at normal speed, like I would while teaching.)  Again, it worked fine in Wimba.  Also, drawing with the mouse does NOT have this problem.

The problem appears to be time vs length of stroke dependent, meaning if I write VERY VERY slowly, the missing part of the stroke is quite small. But I would have to write too slowly for a live classroom to make this work.  As another workaround, if I simply delay moving the stylus until it is "ready" to write, it thinks I am trying to right click, which I sometimes need to be able to do (so I can't turn off that setting).

Any suggestions?  (Finding something via Google, I already disabled the Tablet PC Input service via services.msc without seeing any change.)

Thanks in advance!!

TOPICS
Desktop application

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 23, 2013 Aug 23, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,