• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Simple Cross Dissolve Doesn't Work

Community Beginner ,
Aug 25, 2013 Aug 25, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am relatively new to Premiere CC, so forgive me if this is a simple fix. I've been searching forums for hours trying to find out why I can't get my simple cross dissolve to work.

I am trying to put a transition between two .mp4 clips, but instead of putting in a transition of decent length, Premiere makes a TINY one (1-2 frames) and then doesn't let me change its duration by dragging. If I manually change the duration by typing it in, it does expand the transition, but with lines through the timeline element (as if I was applying it to a clip without handles). I have confirmed that I have handles, and that the transition works on any other cilps.

I've spent more than two hours trying to get something to work that should take less than 10 seconds. Any help is appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

People's Champ , Sep 15, 2013 Sep 15, 2013

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 25, 2013 Aug 25, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Open the problem transition in the Effect Controls with timeline view and make a screendump and post it here on the forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 15, 2013 Sep 15, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Capture.PNG

Is this what you need?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Place your clips in the same Vidoe track.'