• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why can't I install Flash Builder 4.6 in my Creative Cloud subscription?

Explorer ,
Jul 11, 2012 Jul 11, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an active CC subscription, but Flash Builder 4.6 does not show up as an available upgrade in Adobe Application Manager.  I see it on the Adobe web site, but when I try to install it does not accept my CC serial number.

Thanks

TOPICS
Installation and activation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Jul 19, 2012 Jul 19, 2012

Can you confirm if you have a previous version of flash builder( version 4.5) on your machine.

If that is the case , please uninstall the flash builder 4.5 from your machine and run the 4.6 installer and provide your serial key.

You can download Flash Builder 4.6 from here:

http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/tdrc/index.cfm?product=flash_builder

If you still get the same error.

Kindly use the Creative Suites Cleaner tool

http://www.adobe.com/support/contact/cscleanertool.html

http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-suite/kb/cs5-cleaner-tool-installation-problems.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jul 11, 2012 Jul 11, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You'll need to contact Adobe.  These are user to user forums.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 18, 2012 Jul 18, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving this thread to the Flash Builder forums.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard