Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

TCS 5.0 requests Serial Number

Contributor ,
Jan 27, 2014 Jan 27, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a an annual TCS subscription.

I've downloaded TCS 5.0 now, but it doesn't seem to recognise my Adobe ID as as a valid sign in and requests a serial number.

Any ideas?

TOPICS
Technical Communication Suite

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 27, 2014 Jan 27, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not sure how the subscription method works – you should contact Support.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Feb 04, 2014 Feb 04, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Did you find out any more on this? We want to take advantage of the 40% discount offer from Adobe for TCS5 - but we can't even see if we qualify as we don't know our serial numbers. Any help appreciated.

Laura

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In short, no.

I spoke to Adobe and they had a play around with my system, but could not resolve the error.

They have told me that they will get back to me when they have a solution and in the meantime to use the trial period.

I will update progress on here if I get any!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should be able to access your serial numbers through the Adobe Licensing site.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you use the subscription service you do not have a serial no.

Votes