• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FM 11, Print Book Problems

Explorer ,
Feb 14, 2014 Feb 14, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been working with an FM 11 book and chapter files for about 2 months. Within the last two days, I suddenly cannot print the book any more. Selecting File > Print Book... and the only thing that happens is the files in the book are selected/highlighted and I see a Pages: message at the bottom of the book window with the page ranges from each file listed (e.g., Pages: 1 - 2, i - x, 1 - 16,....)

As far as I know, I haven't changed any settings. I've been printing the book this way for weeks. Now... nothing. I have been able to use File > Save as PDF...

Thoughts or help, please? I've Googled and searched this forum, but have not found an answer. I'm guessing it's something simple I have overlooked.

I have migrated to a new machine this last week, but I was able to print following that migration -- at least a few times.

FrameMaker 11.0.0.380

Windows 7 64-bit

Acrobat and Distiller XI

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 18, 2014 Feb 18, 2014

Try updating – you should be at 11.0.2.384

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 17, 2014 Feb 17, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Chris,

What is the printer instance that you're printing to? What is the port configuration for that instance?

If you're creating PDFs, then the SaveAsPDF route is quite reliable now - no need to print to a .ps file and distill.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 18, 2014 Feb 18, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Arnis,