• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I print/publish/sell my book if I buy an Adobe license for Helvetica?

Mar 21, 2014 Mar 21, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm wanting to self-publish a print book using the Helvetica™ Neue Std Ultra Light font which I can purchase the license for its use from the Adobe store. I'm just learning about licenses and commercial use, trying to get my head around it all. So, if I buy the license for this font through Adobe, does that mean I can publish/print my book and sell these books?

From what I can gather, all Adobe fonts whether those that come with the bundle or those that a license is bought for through the store, are allowed to be used for commercial use. Correct me if I'm wrong. It seems that this is all good for web and video stuff but I just wanted to see if it was okay for the printing and selling of novels? I'm being pedantic but just want to be really explicit about these details so I don't have to worry about this legal stuff later.

Also, if this is the case, then does that mean I can use any font that already comes with adobe in a book and sell the book? E.g. Segoe print, arial unicode ms, freestyle script, etc. All of them, really. Specifically, I'm using InDesign to create my books and want to use the fonts it comes with to save money if that's possible.

Any hep would be great!

Thanks heaps.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied