• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Questions about using skins in online and local help

New Here ,
Apr 17, 2014 Apr 17, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Caveat: I'm a very new RoboHelp users, somewhat self-taught, so my questions may be very rudamentary, but I can't quite find them in the (very meager) Adobe help.

In a previous version of the Help (created by my predecessor), the local Help (.chm) looked like this, i.e., no skins:

local help.JPG

The online Help looked like this--i.e., it had the skin:

online help.JPG

First question: why doesn't the local help have the skin? Is this a setting?

Second question: In a newer version of the help that I created, both versions of help look like the local Help above--no skins.  How do I make the skins display?

Third question: We localized to French. When I open FR online Help and right-click a help topic (to open in a new tab) the page displays as below, with the "Montrer" standing in for what is "< Show Contents" in English (see below). This content is incorrect in French, and should be "Afficher le sommaire" ("Show Summary"). 

Where do I find the source for this piece of content, so that I can correct it?  I've looked in the skins file, but didn't see anything that would qualify.

local help--show contents-error2.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 17, 2014 Apr 17, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

One thing I notice is that you have a link in the upper left corner:

tmp1.png

Try clicking that link and you should see your skin.