Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

ANN: Beware of 'yupiyei', and 'DizzDizzy', and "Agulere' #2

Jun 20, 2008 12:25 PM

These people have posted HUNDREDS of posts to these forums over the last
several days (none of them having been seen here before). Their posts
contain
links to sites that have nothing to do with DW or with web development.
This is what is known as "SPAMMING THE FORUM". Please ignore their posts.
They do NOT represent anyone trying to help you solve your problems.

--
Murray --- ICQ 71997575
Adobe Community Expert
(If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
==================
http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
==================


 
Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 20, 2008 1:50 PM   in reply to Newsgroup_User
    >How can they "handle it"? This is a usenet isn't it?

    I made a spam report, and received a response http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.59b5679f/101

    I don't know what is possible, but one may hope that the forum software may be set to block messages
     
    |
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 20, 2008 2:06 PM   in reply to Newsgroup_User
    I can't believe they haven't responded to the two threads about them. Maybe these spam bots are smarter than the average spam bots. They don't post in topics about themselves.
     
    |
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 21, 2008 1:43 AM   in reply to Newsgroup_User
    As I posted in the other thread - Hey I just saw this, how the hell am I spamming??? I am looking for advise myself as im a noob and trying to help the best I can. Doesnt spamming mean posting links? I havent posted any links but if this place is only for advanced people then thats fine il leave with no problem.
     
    |
    Mark as:

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Bookmarked By (0)