Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

CS6 without ADM

May 11, 2012 12:27 PM

Hi,

I have written on MacOS, a plugin named JLG.Dimension for CS3, CS4 and CS5, using ADM.

Now, ADM is no longer supported.

I studied the sample EmtyPanel in CS6 SDK. This plug in uses cocoa to create the interface.

This approach seems interesting.

I created a tool associated with a panel.

During the ToolMouseDown, I create au path and I would like to modify this path using the values in the panel.

For instance, I would like to move the path using buttons in the interface.

My problem is that I don't know how to exchange variables between the cocoa code and my code in c++.

Probably someone has managed to write a program with a user interface (a simple dialog with a button or two, that would be good) without using AMD.

That would be helpful for everybody to explain how you practice, using an example.

I see that the responses are rare on this forum, but I try my luck anyway.

Excuse me, I am French and I have difficulties to explain clearly my problem.

Thank you in advance.

JLG.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 14, 2012 6:45 AM   in reply to JLGJeanLouis

My problem is that I don't know how to exchange variables between the cocoa code and my code in c++.

Rename your .cpp files to .mm and you can mix obj-c and c++ freely. If you have to pass data to from your obj-c code to non-obj-c, the Core Foundation equivalents are quite helpful. If there is a specific case you need help with, post here and we can help you out.

I haven't look at the SDK in a bit, but there should be some examples of non ADM dialogs. Is the Twirl Filter example still there?

|
    Mark as:
    May 15, 2012 9:38 AM   in reply to JLGJeanLouis

Probably someone has managed to write a program with a user interface (a simple dialog with a button or two, that would be good) without using AMD.