Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

H1 header tags... Is this seo friendly?

New Here ,
May 20, 2012 May 20, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I noticed that my website has the same H1 tag for each of my individual products. Now i believe this is because we are using site wide templetes and this is some type of module.

Either way, my question is will this hurt my seo efforts in the long run? Should it be set up a different way? Below is a snippet from my site. Please explain any answers in detail for i am a newbie! thank you.

<!-- BC_OBNW -->

<head>

<meta content="text/html; charset=utf-8" http-equiv="Content-Type" />

<title>Hashem's Signature Blend - 50% Light & 50% Dark Roast 16oz</title>

<link href="/StyleSheets/ModuleStyleSheets.css" type="text/css" rel="StyleSheet" />

<script type="text/javascript">var jslang='EN';</script>

<link rel="stylesheet" href="/CatalystStyles/Box.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="/CatalystScripts/Java_OnlineShopping.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="/CatalystScripts/Java_Cookies.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="/CatalystScripts/Java_Box.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="/ajaxpro/prototype-core.ashx"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="/ajaxpro/CMS.CatalogueRetrieve,Catalyst.Web.CMS.ashx"></script>

<link href="/css/all.css" type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/jquery-1.6.1.min.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/jquery.main.js"></script>

<style type="text/css">

h1.catalog-name, table.catalogueTable {display:none;}

</style>

</head>

TOPICS
Content management and modules , Newbie Corner

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer