Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dreamweaver cs6 php variable code hints not working

Jun 15, 2012 Jun 15, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im new to dreamweaver cs6, and one thing i loved about cs5 was that when i typed '$' it would instantly give me a selection of variables that i had used in my page already or variables included in php ($_POST, $_SESSION, $_REQUEST...), however, now when i type '$' i only get a list of variables i already used and sometimes it is incorrect, for example if i used $_SESSION['valid'] then the code hint would be $_SESSION.

I already checked my prefrences for code hints and i have everything is checked.

So anyway my question is how to enable these types of code hints.

Thanks for your help,

solab95

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jun 21, 2012 Jun 21, 2012

hi, in preferences->code hints disable jquery code 1.7 and it works.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Jun 17, 2012 Jun 17, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having the exact same problem.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 18, 2012 Jun 18, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

me 2, i am having the same problem. hey solab by any chance did you resolve the issue?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Jun 18, 2012 Jun 18, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No sorry hectoru, I did alot of research, but turned up nothing. If anyone knows anything about this problem plz comment.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,