Skip navigation
awesomesam278
Currently Being Moderated

Help with layers! I'm a newbie

Aug 6, 2012 9:39 AM

Tags: #help #video #after #effects #layers

ok so i just got ae yesterday (trial but im buying it soon.) and im really trying to make a muzzle flash. Whenever i double click one of my video clips at the bottom left, thats the only video that shows up in my viewer thing. so i can only see me shooting the gun, but my lighting and flash and smoke are all gone. im sure theres some easy switch i need to click or soomething im missing.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Aug 6, 2012 9:46 AM   in reply to awesomesam278

Umm, no offense, but you seriously need to start at the beginning. What you wrote is just incomprehensible mumbling. Understanding requires a common language based on exact terminology. Your pleasure starts here:

Getting started with After Effects

Mylenium

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 6, 2012 9:47 AM   in reply to awesomesam278

but  now i have another problem... i cant hear anything.

Same as before plus this: http://forums.adobe.com/thread/423108?tstart=0

Mylenium

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 6, 2012 11:47 PM   in reply to awesomesam278

Hi,

I started with AE for the very first time in March this year. I had never seen, or heard of it before then. I was approached to join a small new company and work with the team to complete specific projects. I have been given the role of Camera Man, Lighting guy, and AE Compositing team. :-)