• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie Questions

Sep 02, 2012 Sep 02, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I have purchased and installed CP6 on my W7 based PC. trying to get my head around Captivate, it's much harder than Dreamweaver that I've been using for about 3 years. Please forgive me asking a lot of different questions on one discussion,

I'm the only developer so I'm wondering if I need to install a LMS such as Moofle on my PC or can I just install Moodle on my server and do all my testing online - this is how I develop web sites using DW and it works well for me.

I only see about 10 themes, is that correct or are more available somewhere else?

When I select File>New Project>Project from template there are no templates available, am I supposed to create my own? What's the difference between a template and a theme? Difficult to understand when I can't see at least one example...sigh.

When I select Play>Html5 output in web browser it shows correctly but goes through each slide in a few seconds, I couldn't find an option to "advance on click" for a presentation or even for a single slide.

I added a True/False quiz on the penultimate slide. When I give it the correct answer and "Submit" it confirms I gave the correct answer and gives me an option to "Continue" or "Review Quiz". When I select "Continue" it does nothing even though there is a slide after the quiz. Digging into this it looks like it added a Quiz Results page at the end of my presentation and skipped the slide that I added after the Quiz.