Skip navigation
Mips
Currently Being Moderated

CS6 Production Premium upgrade + CS5.5 serial number on sale on Ebay is it legal?

Oct 9, 2012 6:54 AM

Tags: #licensing #customer_service

Hi all,

Please excuse me if this is not the correct forum, I’m new to Adobe’s customer service, and I couldn’t find a direct Adobe email account to send my

question, apart from piracy@adobe.com which I don’t believe it would be appropriate.

I would like to purchase Adobe CS6 Production Premium and found “Toshcomputers” a supplier of Adobe and Apple products on Ebay who are selling Adobe CS6 Production Premium commercial copy for AU$1249.00, which is exceptional value. 

Toshcomputers are selling CS6 Production Premium commercial upgrade with a CS5.5 Production Premium serial number, which is unusual.  I have searched the Internet and could not find anything negative against Toshcomputers that warrants concerns; they have a very high rating on Ebay's customer’s feedback.

Are there any reasons for Adobe not to honour the CS6 Production Premium upgrade & CS5.5 Production Premium commercial licence sold by Toshcomputers, given they are genuine Adobe software serial numbers as claimed by Toshcomputers?

The following product description is from Toshcomputer’s Ebay web page.

“Adobe Creative Suite 6 Production Premium Full-Feature boxed CS6 (Adobe-sealed retail box)