Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Need Help with Motion Tracking

Oct 19, 2012 9:55 AM

As I have mentioned in the past I am an extreme novice and for the most part self taught with no training whatsoever with the exception of the help given to me by far more knowledgable people so I am hoping you will forgive the simplistic problem.

I have a greenscreened image of Wonderwoman standing by a chair. she is riddled with laser beams and after deflecting them she grows tired.

While filming I had the camera locked on a tripod and everything was fine except that with the actress jumping around she caused the floor to move.

After greenscreening I put the background in. Its a still picture of a torte chamber.

I noticed then that the greenscreened section would jump around where the background image would stay still....Obviously this ruins the efeect

I thought that if I used track motion i could solve the problem. this is what I did.

1) I double clicked on the greenscreen section with wonderwoman.

2) I then chose track motion (position only. not rotation or scale) and set the cross hairs to a high contrast area.

3) I pressed the analyze button and it went ahead and did its thing.

4) When finished I went back to the original comp and created a null object.

5) I went back to the other timeline i ran the track motion on and hit edit target and set it for the null object.

6) I then hit apply.

7) I then went back and chose the background and parented it to the null object

final result?

It still moves around.

What did I do wrong and how can I get it to do its thing?

Thank you in advance./ I hope I was detailed enough.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Oct 19, 2012 10:34 AM   in reply to EvangelineWinter