Skip navigation
Bertifer
Currently Being Moderated

Automatically close flash animation once finished?

Nov 26, 2012 10:31 AM

Tags: #automatically #flash #script #pro #3.0 #actionscript #close #disappear #cs6 #unclickable

Hi there,

So I'm pretty new to flash.  I have made a quick fade-in, fade-out animation that I wish to put over an interactive menu.  So when people load the home page, the quick animation plays, then disappears showing the interactive menu behind it. 

Problem I'm having is that the animation fades away completely (by using tweening and alpha 0), but once it "disappears", I still can't click anything in the menu.  I am guessing that even though the animation seems to fade away, it's really only invisible and still present, making it impossible to click what's behind it. 

So I am wondering if there is any script/code I can use that not only makes it fade away invisible, but also completely closes that animation out once it is finished running.

Any help is appreciated.

-Mike

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Nov 26, 2012 11:42 AM   in reply to Bertifer

Just setting the alpha to 0 doesn't remove it from the display. Is this a timeline tween or a code tween?

If it's a timeline tween simply make sure the final frame of the timeline tween is either an empty or blank frame. You want to make sure that faded in graphic is completely gone so it doesn't cover the menu.

If it's a code based tween, tell me which library you're using and I'll give you some code to remove the object on that libraries "tween complete" function.

|
    Mark as:
    Nov 26, 2012 12:57 PM   in reply to Bertifer

You probably have the element on that frame. In your picture the frame looks darker gray which indicates it has an element in it. Here's a screenshot of what I mean:

emptyframe.JPG

Notice 2 things.