• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

help setting up external service for email (MX record)

New Here ,
Nov 26, 2012 Nov 26, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to all of this so bear with me....

I am trying to set up mail using an external service...

Previously my website and email was hosted by justhost.com... i used muse to develop the website so i recently switched to business catalyst to host and im using domain forwarding to the new site hosted through the business catalyst. (not sure if this plays a role in my issue)

my email was (as i said) through justhost and i had it set up on my computer with outlook and on my phone. worked fine before...

when i switched to busines catalyst email went down so now im trying to set it up with the mx record. I have gotten it to work intermittantly but overall no success.

seems like im missing something simple???

please help

TOPICS
Going live

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

When you setup your domain for your BC site, which settings have you used from the "New Domain" under Site Settings / Site Domains?

site domain.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i used the host with this service the same as you have above

and use another external service for email

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 13, 2013 Feb 13, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied