Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Upgrade Web Basics from with a CS6/CC subscription

Participant ,
Jan 18, 2013 Jan 18, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a CS6/CC subscription.

I have a website created in Muse that is hosted on BC using the Web Basics plan that is included in the the subscription.

I am considering upgrading to one of the paid for web plans but I cannot find a way of doing this from within my existing subscription. I have just wasted 20 minutes on Abobe Chat with a man who clearly didn't know the answer either, hence my asking the same question here.

Please advise.

Thanks

Graham

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 18, 2013 Jan 18, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Graham,

The 5 "entitled sites" will only work with the "web basics" plan at this stage.  If needing a higher site plan you'll need to create a completely new site seperately. 

Reference: http://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-2152

What types of sites can I host as a Creative Cloud subscriber?

-The 5 sites that you will be able to host for free as a paid member of Creative Cloud are under the webBasics plan. For all other types of websites, you will have to pay separately.

Hope this helps!

-Sidney

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 19, 2013 Jan 19, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Graham,

What features from a more advanced BC plan are you interested in?

We are continuosly looking into improving our offering in the Creative Cloud and customer feedback is essential in understanding your needs,

Sincerely,

Alexandru

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines