Skip navigation
luvit28
Currently Being Moderated

CS6.0 & CS5.5 Master Collection InDesign Font Control bar & Characters Panel not Functioning

Jan 29, 2013 3:29 PM

Tags: #illustrator #error #fonts #adobe #version #cs5.5 #indesign #student #fail #disc #control_panel #academic #student_edition #teacher #teacher_edition #cs6.0 #software_issues #student/teacher_edition #character_panel #creative_suite_6.0_master_collection #creative_suite_5.5_master_collection

Hi, I am a college student and our college a year ago sent me CS5.5 Master Collection InDesign at that time the font control bar was not functioning correctly on my PC. Our class was about Adobe Illustrator so our instructor rather than deal with it had us just cut and paste things into MS Word.

Now a year and half later I am taking a college course in Adobe Photoshop . . CS6.0 Master Collection InDesign once again the collection is the Student and Teacher Licensing for Windows.  The same thing is happening now we are REQUIRED to this semester to create a Calendar using our own photos and create a INDESIGN layout using our photos we took for our course.  In this version of CS6.0 InDesign I figured they would of fixed it by now, but the "Control Panel is still not working, nor is the Character Panel that you pull up to the side of InDesign. I am able to use the pull down menus and do things from there, but the point of taking this course was to learn the software, how can we students use the software if it is not functioning properly.

AdobeInDesignCS6Problem.PNG

NOTE I AM EXPERIENCEING THE SAME THING WITH ALL SIDE PANELS NOW TOO.

Oh yes it changes the font name when you use the pull down window from the top menu, but it is not allowing us to use the CONTROL BAR just under the MENU BAR, nor the side panel I pulled up and am showing there. In ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR I can use the character panel just fine, but not in InDesign.